New Exotics Being Looted in Lost Sectors

A Guide to Destiny 2’s New Lost Sectors

Destiny 2: Beyond Light’s release has brought more than a few changes to the main gameplay in terms of loot and exploration. And if you’re feeling a bit lost, we’ve got your back. We’re not only going to tell you everything you need to know about the new lost sectors, but we also have a boosting service if you are interested in having us farm them for you.

Without wasting any time, let’s get into the meat of the new content:

To start, you might be wondering what a Lost Sector is anyway if you are new to Destiny 2. These are small explorable areas in the game that have been around since the beginning though Beyond Light hopes to make them a renewed focus. There are different types of difficulty Lost Sectors, such as Legend and master, that award different tiers of loot respectively. All Lost Sectors have a boss encounter awaiting players at the end with rewards like bonus glimmer, materials, engrams, and the new exotic armor.

We’ll start with the Lost Sectors on Europa

We’ve got three so far: the Perdition Lost Sector, Concealed Void, and Bunker E15.

One thing that players should note: Inside each of these sectors you will encounter locked chests. These can only be accessed with dark power harnessed with the help of the Exo Stranger. If you haven’t completed the Beyond Light campaign you won’t be able to open them. In terms of loot, you get “aged armor.” You can exchange these with Variks for Europa armor.

The Perdition Lost Sector is in the north-eastern section of the Cadmus Ridge inside of the glacier’s wall. The Concealed Void is accessed via a small cave under the Vex structures in the Asterion Abyss. Bunker E15 is located within the Eventide Ruins by going through the central building and accessing a large door.

Legendary and Master Lost Sectors

What makes Legendary and Master-tier Lost Sectors so important? They are the only places where players can pick up the 6 new armor exotics for Titan, Warlock, and Hunter. These exotics include Athrys’s Embrace (Hunter Gauntlets), Dawn Chorus (Warlock Helmet), Icefall Mantle (Titan Gauntlets), Mask Bakris (Hunter Helmet), Necrotic Grip (Warlock Gauntlets), and Precious Scars (Titan Helmet). What makes these a no-brainer is that players can complete them solo and get their desired sets over time. Once you meet the power level requirements, we say go for it.

Legendary and Master Lost Sectors each have different champions that require certain strategies and load-outs. One Legendary and Master difficulty tier Lost Sector appear each day on either Europa or Cosmodrome and rotate daily.

Speaking of the requirements, what are they exactly? You need to finish the Lost Sector on normal to unlock the more difficulty tiers which you should be around Power Level of 1200. 1250 is recommended for Legend and 1280 for Master. A new Grandmaster difficulty level arrives on December 22nd but, until then, these are some of the most challenging activities the game can offer players.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *